最新消息

19.Nov.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

卡拉OK

想要在教室以外練習日本語會話,身邊卻沒有日本人朋友?在意自己的日本語發音嗎?想要能夠快迎的讀懂平假名嗎?有上述情況的話要不要去試看看去日本的卡啦OK唱歌?

卡拉OK在日本是非常受歡迎的娛樂,不論男女老少,很多人都喜歡在放學或下班後拿起咪克風唱歌。與西方的卡拉OK不同,日本的卡拉OK房間都非常令人放鬆且隔音良好。可以讓你不受外面的陌生客人或醉酒的人影響,自由自在的唱出你喜歡的歌。你可以組團一起去,也可以自己一個人去。不過若只有一個人的話有些卡啦OK店可以會徵收額外的費用。

卡啦OK店一般以30分鐘為單位計算費用,並要求客人需要點選飲料。如果想要唱上數小時,可以選擇自由時間帶的服務,讓你可以用套餐的價格想唱多久唱多久。在下午5點前去會比較便宜,若你有下載卡啦OK店的應用程式,或是携帶學生證,都會有折扣優惠。

若你是住在東京新郊的地方,推薦大家去歌広場。不但便宜,而且費用包括了無限飲料任點。平日下午3點去1小時收費才300日圓。也請絕對要加上無限任點的飲料服務喔。

日本的卡拉OK的系統主要分為兩種。分別為DAM及JOYSOUND。根據我的經驗,DAM會有比較多的EDM、英國的獨立音樂搖滾樂隊、歐美的樂隊或歌手的歌曲。而JOYSOUND則會有較多的動漫歌曲或是遊戲的歌曲,因此請按你當下的心情或是喜歡的歌曲來選擇吧。雖然兩邊都會有英文的選單,或若點選日本語的歌曲或歌手時則需要用片假名輸入。

出發吧!跟著歌詞試著唱看看吧!什麼 ! 竟然沒有羅馬拼音 !在想什麼呢 !? 我們是為了練習日本語而來這的對吧 !漢字都會附上片假名,我覺得是一個很好的方式去記住新的詞彙。你可以一直重播或是把歌曲調的多快都可以。

試試精通一下其他人不知道的動漫歌曲吧。

唱一些西方較舊的歌曲也沒有問題喔。也有ABBA或是瑪丹娜、邦·喬飛 等很多讓大家能同樂的歌曲。

只是歌詞不一定都是正確的,請大家不要在意。

卡拉OK歌広場在池袋有數家分店,高田馬場也有一家分店,大家也可在上課前或下課後輕易的拿起咪克風高歌呢。請試看看吧!或許過後你會對你的日本語會話能力感到驚訝呢。

top

Newsletter

19.Nov.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

Karaoke

Want to practice your Japanese speaking outside the classroom, but don’t know any Japanese people yet? Worried about your pronunciation? Want to be able to read hiragana mega-quick? Then get yourself down to your local karaoke place and get singing.

Karaoke is a popular pastime in Japan, and people young and old like to hit the mic after work or class and sing a few numbers. Unlike karaoke in the west, Japanese karaoke happens in a cozy, soundproof room, with no strangers or weird drunk people watching you, so you can sing as badly as you want without consequences. You can go in a group, or you can go by yourself, though some karaoke chains charge extra if you’re alone.

Karaoke chains charge per 30 mins, and usually require you to order a drink as well. If you want to sing for several hours you can go with the free time option instead, which allows you to stay as long as you want for a set fee. Going before 5pm is always cheaper, and some chains offer discounts if you download their app or have a student ID.

For those of you in and around Tokyo I recommend Utahiroba. It’s cheap, and there’s a drink bar included in the price. If you sing for an hour on a weekday around 3pm, it costs about 300 yen total. With unlimited drink refills. Yes please.

There are two main karaoke systems in Japan: DAM, and Joysound. In my experience DAM tends to have more songs by western bands and artists, including EDM songs and British indie-rock bands. Joysound has more obscure anime and game songs though, so pick whatever you’re in the mood for. Both have English menus, but you generally need to input the song and artist name in hiragana if they’re Japanese.

And off you go! Sing along to the lyrics. What’s that, there’s no romaji? Well, what did you expect! We’re here to practise Japanese after all! All the kanji has furigana, so it’s a good way to learn new words. You can restart the song and fast forward it as much as you want.

Master that one anime song no one recognises anymore.

But there’s nothing wrong with singing some old western classics. There’s plenty of ABBA and Madonna and Bon Jovi to keep everyone happy.

The lyrics aren’t always right though! Keeps you on your toes.

There’s several Karaoke Utahiroba branches in Ikebukuro, and one in Takadanobaba, so ISI students can easily hit the mic before or after class. Give it a try, and you might be surprised by your Japanese speaking abilities afterwards!

top