最新消息

05.Nov.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

於健身室鍛鍊

維持健康強壯是最近年輕人們之間非常流行的事情。而我即便有短時間也不太頻繁的前往健身。但是若有空閒時間的話仍會去一下。由此我只能分享一下我自身有限的經驗,並關於日本的健身與我在來日之前的健身做小小的比較。

民間企業開設的健身室的價格一般都是同一水平左右,套裝一個月大概7000-10000日圓(約66-100美金/56-80歐元)。而當地公營的健身室或運動中心則(月費)有較便宜的活動方案,也有按顧客每次在運動中心使用設施後再付費的方案。

只需根據你有去的日數支付相關費用而稍為便宜一點。(一個月只去數次的話則有可能更加便宜)。有時候一些特別的日子/季節期間更有特別優惠(折扣)。而且方案內容都是一樣的。我個人認為跟有學生折扣的美國比起來還是比較貴的。美國當地的健身室按照以上價格對比的話大約是1500-3000日圓(14-28美元/10-20英鎊),非常的便宜。

日本的健身室都很小,有種壓迫的感覺。這是由於(日本)很多地方(酒店住宿、學校、商店、餐廳等)都是同樣的情況,在日本是很普遍的現象。
但是這對於支付了大量金錢的顧客來說,只能使用有限的器材‧設備,讓人非常不滿。
而運動中心則有拳擊設備、籃球場、泳池等其他運動設施一併備有,因此會較一般的健身室為大。

在日本,鍛鍊時所發出的聲音,舉鈴時的聲音等都需要儘可能的抑制。這與其他國家有點不同。而音樂及嘈音最好也要儘量減少至最低。

如果你有紋身的話則需要將它遮蓋起來。因從古日本的紋身都與極道黑幫等有所關連,這種固板印象雖然在最近已經慢慢改變,但在人多的公眾地方還是容易招人目光,所以最好還是把紋身遮起來比較好。有部分健身室甚至不接受有紋身的人士登記。

此外也請儘可能不要使用智能手機。在鍛鍊時使用應用程式雖然沒有問題,但請除了聽音樂以外,儘可能將手機放進手提包或口袋裡。另外,健身室也禁止拍照(指定場所除外)或是手機充電。
坐在自行車或是其他機器上運動時,在機器或是鍛鍊場所附近等,不予許可以外的地方則可以使用手機。由於我自己也儘可能不用手機,所以這對我來說也並不是什麼問題。但我更喜歡利比亞和英國以及我之前去過的其他國家,那裡可以更自由的使用手機。

私人所有的健身室都是24小時年中無休的,而有時候則因需要維修而關閉。職員工作時間則是上午8點到下午8點。另一方面,運動中心則非24小時年中無休,會有更多的假日,但職員的工作時間基本上是一樣的。不管哪個類型的健身室都有提供個人的健身師、健康的生活方式指導等建議及服務、設施等供顧客們使用。另外也能借用運動服飾、鞋子、籃球等可供付費使用。

至此有關日本健身室的網誌到此結束。如果有興趣的話,請務必前往看看。

top

Newsletter

05.Nov.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

Working out at the GYM

Despite staying healthy and fit becoming somewhat of a popular trend among young people nowadays, I don’t actually go often to the gym, even when I do it is for a short period. I do however, go when I manage to have some free time and as such I will share my limited experience and have a small comparison between gyms in Japan and ones I’ve been to prior to coming to Japan.

Most gyms owned by a private company will charge roughly the same price range, somewhere between ¥7,000 – 10,000 ($66- 100 / €56 – 80) plus per month. There are few local gyms or sports centers that have cheaper offers (for monthly fee as a campaign) or let customers pay for each day they go to the sports center and use the facility.

Having slightly cheaper offers or paying for days you go only (which can be cheaper if you only go few times a month). They will occasionally have special offer discounts during special days/seasons but most tend to be the same. Personally I do think it is expensive when compared to the UK where they have student discounts, and local gyms being really cheap costing around ¥1,500-3,000 ($14- 28/ £10 – 20) opposing the price above.

Most gyms in Japan are a bit small and feel compact, which is normal in Japan since most of the places tend to be the same (Accommodations, schools, shops, restaurants, etc).
This can be a bit bothersome to some who pay large amount of money but have access to limited amount of equipment.
Sports centers tends to be bigger since they also have other sports equipment for sports such as boxing, basketball, swimming, etc.

There are few things done differently in Japan, for example making noises while working out or lifting weight is frowned upon and it’s best if you keep the noises to a minimum be it from working out or music which is different from other countries that I’ve been to up until now.

If you have a tattoo then you need to cover them. In the past tattoos were associated with the Yakuza in Japan,and while this image has changed over the years, it is still frowned upon in most public places and it is advised to hide them. Note that some gym will not let you register with them if you have tattoos.

And try to refrain from using your phone, if you’re using an app for your workout then it is acceptable but it’s best to leave it in your bag or pocket unless you are using it to listen to music. Also taking photos and charging your phone (except designated place) at the gym are not allowed.
when on a bike or other machines that are done while sitting, you can use your phone as long as you don’t make a phone call which is also not allowed near the equipment and workout locations. This doesn’t cause much of an issue for me since I tend to avoid using my phone however, I do prefer to have the freedom of choice that I had in Libya, The UK or other countries than be on alert on how/where to use my phone while working out.

Privately owned gyms are open 24/7 with some only closes when they need to do some refurbishing, as for staff working hours it is from 8am-8pm. Sports center on the other hand are not 24/7, have more holidays but the staff working hours are almost the same. Both types of gym offer services such as providing personal trainers, advice about leading a healthier lifestyle and facilities that customer can use. They have the additional option of hiring services such as sports cloths, shoes, basketball, etc.

With this I conclude my blog about gyms in Japan. If you are interested, please try and go there.

top