最新消息

29.Jul.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

扭蛋玩具(膠囊玩具)

扭蛋(膠囊玩具)是一種裝在膠囊裏的小玩具,在商店街、卡拉OK以及一部分商店或餐廳的自動販賣機中能夠購買。

有小人偶、組裝玩具、別針、小包包、汽車玩具等各種各樣的玩具。
通常情況下,這些 “”扭蛋 “”都是以日本流行的特許經營權品牌、電影和遊戲為基礎,主題和設計會經常變化。

扭蛋在日本非常流行,如上所述,在很多地方都能找到。每個玩具的價格在200-500日元之間(約1.8-4.5磅/1.4-3.5磅)。 最常見的扭蛋價格定在300日元(約2.7美元/英鎊),500日元的扭蛋就不多了。 它往往不太常見,而且往往體積較大或本身價值較高。
喜歡扭蛋的人或許會想集齊全套,而全套集齊可能需要很長的時間及費用。
我花了2000多日元(約18元/14英鎊)買了一套多啦A夢! . 我們在第一次嘗試的時候,成功地得到了三種不同類型的玩具,但最後一種類型 試了很多次,花了很多錢,也花了很多時間才買的到,並把它們湊成了一套。
我買到了不止一個相同的,於是決定送一個備用的給一個親戚,他是這個系列的粉絲,但這並不能改變我癡迷於收集各種的事實,我無法控制自己。

扭蛋的人氣逐年上升。現在是電子時代,所以扭蛋也進入電子市場是理所當然的事情。許多遊戲、應用程序和其他免費遊戲已經開始在他們的標題中添加電子自動售貨機,允許玩家解鎖遊戲中的特殊項目、角色和元素/功能。當然這是一個聰明的投資。在網絡扭蛋與普通在自動販賣機中買是一樣的,不斷地用錢來獲取電子物品,以增強你的角色能力或作其他用途。

當然,你可以無視它,不為扭蛋所困擾,但對收藏家和那些對玩具和遊戲感興趣的人,避免自己試圖全部收集齊另一套或獲得你想要的那一套也是一種挑戰。
當然還有其他備選方式。有很多網店往往在同一價格範圍內銷售(不含運費/稅費)。秋葉原、中野百老匯等一些店家以合理的價格出售整套產品。 . 有些店家可能會收取比原價高出一倍的費用,但你仍然可以得到這個玩具。 與其在自動售貨機上賭博,直到得到自己想要的東西,不如一次性直接得到自己想要的東西。

我不會鼓勵那些喜歡收集套裝或沒有自我控制能力的人去嘗試玩扭蛋,但我仍然會推薦它作為日本的一個不錯的紀念品,或者如果你是那種喜歡用物體來拍攝創意照片的人,就像上面的一些照片一樣。

我個人喜歡收集各式各樣的扭蛋,然後把它們拍下來,用圖片講故事,或者把它們拍成惡搞版本,抱歉這只是我的喜好。

top

Newsletter

29.Jul.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

Gacha Gacha (capsule toys)

`Gacha Gacha` (ガチャガチャ) or `Gachapon` (ガチャポン) are the terms used for capsule toys bought from vending machines commonly found at the arcades, karaoke and at some shops/restaurants.

“There are a lot of different variety available; such as small figures, assembly toys, pins, wrist bands, small bags, car toys, etc.
Normally these Gachas are based of a popular franchise, films or games in Japan with the themes and designs changing on a regular basis.”

“Gachas are very popular in Japan and can be seen in many places as it was mentioned earlier.The price range for each toy is set between ¥200-500 (roughly $1.8-4.5/ £1.4- 3.5) ,most common Gachas will charge ¥300(roughly $2.7/ £2) , ¥500 Gachas are not as common to find and will tend to be bigger in size or have more value behind it.
As much as I like Gachas, getting the one you want or the whole set can be a very long and costly process.
I once spent over ¥2000 (roughly $18/ £14) on a Doraemon set, I managed to get 3 different toys from the first try on each however, the last toy took several tries to acquire it.
I did end up giving the spare ones to other relatives who were fans of the series as well, but does not change the fact that I was obsessed with the idea of collecting them all not able to control myself which is one of my main issues with Gachas.”

Gacha’s popularity has grown over the years, and with the current age being the digital age it is only natural that Gachas enter the digital market too.Many games, apps and other free to play games started to add digital vending machines in their titles for players to unlock special items, characters or elements/features in their games.
This of course is a smart investment since digital Gachas are the same as regular vending machines, constantly feeding off your money to acquire digital items to enhance your character’s ability or for other use.

Of course you have the option to ignore it and not be bothered with Gachas, but to collectors and people that have an interest in toys/games it is challenging to prevent yourself from trying to collect another set or acquire the one you wanted.Of course there are other alternative options collectors.There are many online shops that tends sell them around the same price rane (plus delivery/tax charges).There are also shops in the likes of Akihabara or Nakano Broadway that occasionally will sell the whole set for a reasonable or cheap price, some shops will charge more than double of the original price knowing very well that some people would rather spend more and grantee that they get what they wanted instead of gamble on a vending machine until they acquire the toy.

While I will not encourage people that like to collect sets or have no self control to give Gachas a try, I would still recommend it as a a nice souvenir from Japan, or if you are the type that likes to use objects for a creative photos as some of the photos above.

I personally like to collect different types of Gachas, take photos and try to make the photos tell a story or make them look like a spoof of some sort, but that’s just one of my hobbies.

top