最新消息

23.Jun.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

青春18車票-鋸山

請不要忘記看看青春18記事的第一部分第二部分


我到了大部分人都不知道的地方旅遊。
鋸山是由千葉縣的山和寺院複合而成,由東京坐電車前往需要數小時時間。

這座寺廟建築群始建於1300多年前,現已成為關東地區最古老的寺廟之一。

顯然,您必須爬山才能到達寺院,但是對於我們這些不具備令人驚嘆的遠足技能的人來說,設有通往山頂的纜車。需要注意的是,一般在風勢較大的日子將會休業。

因為每次都好像能得到新的驚喜,因此在寺廟裡走來走去非常有趣,這個地方擠滿了小型佛像,其中許多佛像在200年前因廢佛運動而被斷頭。另外,停車場附近還有很多古老的建築,壯麗的景色和巨大的大佛像。

此外,值得注意的是一塊從懸崖邊緣伸出,被稱為「地獄窺視」的大石頭。

雖然看不到富士山,但可以看到東京天際線以及周圍海洋和森林的絕妙景色。
離開山峰後,我決定去一下野外……然後乘坐輪渡回去。是的,真正的冒險正在那裡。由於有渡輪連接著神奈川縣的久里浜,所以我決定從那里坐火車回去。難過的是,我不太擅長坐船。 而大海有些波濤洶湧,所以下船時我感到很噁心。但是十分快樂!

請你也一定要試試看青春18車票。你永遠不會知道下一站會是哪呢!

top

Newsletter

23.Jun.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

Seishun 18 Kippu – Nokogiriyama

Remember to check out part 1 and part 2 of the seishun 18 kippu articles too!


I visited a place most people have probably never heard of.Mt Nokogiriyama is a mountain and temple complex in rural Chiba, and a few hours from Tokyo by train.

The temple complex was first built over 1300 years ago, making it one of the oldest temples in the Kanto area.

Obviously getting to the temple requires climbing the mountain, but for those of us who don’t possess amazing hiking skills, there’s a ropeway that takes you up to the top.Though be warned it’s usually closed on windy days.

Wandering around the temple was a lot of fun, as every turn seemed to hold a new surprise.The place is packed with small Buddhist statues, many of which have been decapitated due to an anti-Buddhist movement 200 years ago. There’s also lots of old buidings, amazing views and a huge Daibutsu Buddha statue near the car park.

Also of note is ‘Hell’s Lookout”, a large rock jutting out from the cliff edge that offers amazing views.

I couldn’t see as far as Mt Fuji, but I could see the Tokyo skyline, and an amazing view of the surrounding sea and forest.
After leaving the mountain, I decided to go a bit wild and… go home by ferry.Yes, real adventure right there.A ferry connects the town to Kurihama in Kanagawa Prefecture, and I decided to get the train home from there.Sadly boats are not my forte, and the sea was a bit choppy so I felt very ill indeed by the time I got off. But it was fun, sort of!

Maybe you should give the seishun 18 kippu a try too.You never know where you might end up!

top