最新消息

22.May.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

日本的夏天

這張照片是在隅田川附近拍的。

夏天是很多人喜愛的季節。一想到夏天,很多人會想起暑假,海灘,旅遊,在公園燒烤,和朋友一起運動等。

日本的夏天除了這些外,還有很多別的事情。對於大多數人在日本(特別是東京)工作的人來說,暑假事實上比任何人希望的都短的多。儘管是這樣的夏天,夏天仍是充滿喜悅和各樣的活動,即使是短暫的假日也能享受到夏天帶來的快樂。

在說說夏季期間可以/應該做的事情前,我想結予喜歡這個季節的人們一個溫馨提示。

日本的夏天,即便是來自中東或非洲等溫暖國家,也難以忍受本的酷熱及濕度。7月中旬到8月中旬大約有25至40度的溫度,是最炎熱的時期。主要的問題是,夏季中有大部分時間的濕度是超過60%的。另一個問題是,在暑假期間,因為颱風頻繁發生,因此我們也須為此準備。此外,六月是梅雨季節,幾乎每天都下雨。

先暫且把這些事放在一邊,讓我們來說說夏天最精彩的部分吧。

夏天有很多活動、祭典等會定期進行。日本的文化、傳統和歷史/宗教祭典、如同代表其他國家的國際性活動等。除此之外,日本夏天所舉辦的煙花也很受歡迎。為了享受煙花,很多人會穿著浴衣(日本傳統服裝)到各個地方,並如同野餐一樣享受煙花帶來的樂趣。

此外,日本在夏季期間會定期舉辦各類音樂節、夏季活動、露天啤酒店,燒烤活動等。這些活動在平日和週末都會舉行,也比其他活動更便宜。而且由於很少會有空間等限制,因此沒有必要事先買票。另外,在這個季節裹,日本的當地人民也經常推薦以下的東西。

攀登富士山。夏天是唯一能登上富士山的時期,是攀登富士山的最住時機。

北海道旅遊(日本北部)。因為北海道很冷,幾乎所有季節都會下雪,而夏天就沒那麼冷(仍有下雪可能),是能盡情享受無嚴寒的北海道的唯一時期。最後,有著美麗的海灘、各種美食的著名地點沖繩。所使用的方言讓九州以外的日本人也難以理解,是與日本其他地區不同,有著自己獨特文 化的地方。

雖然我從來沒有去過上述推薦的地方,但總有一天,我在最合適季節想參觀這些地方。

我喜歡各種活動和節日。

人們穿著傳統服裝參加節日活動,並享受只有夏天限定的特色食品和菜餚。由於受不了這樣的濕度,夏天是我最不喜歡的季節。如果你計劃在夏季期間到日本,請定時補充水分,並做好颱風來臨的準備,隨時確認天氣預報。

top

Newsletter

22.May.2020

DISCOVER JAPAN

Summer in Japan

Photo taken near Sumidagawa river.

Summer is a season beloved by many people.When thinking of summer many people think of summer holidays, beach, travelling, having BBQ in the park, playing sports with mates, etc.

Summer in Japan is all of this plus much more. It is true that for most employees in Japan (especially Tokyo) summer holiday is way shorter than anyone wants it to be.Despite this summer remains to be full of joy and plenty of events that it makes it enjoyable even with a short holiday.

Before I start mentioning things that you can/should do during the summer, I’d like to give a fair warning about this beloved season.

During summer in Japan, the heat and humidity become unbearable even for those coming from warm countries such as Middle East, Africa and other regions.Temperature ranging between 25-40 degrees Celsius, from mid July until mid August being the warmest period. The main issue lies with humidity that is 60% and above throughout most of the season.Another issue is that typhoons are frequent during summer so be prepared. I should also note that June is rainy season and as such it rains almost everyday.

With that out of the way, lets move on to summer highlights.

Summer have many things going on, festivals happening on a regular basis.International events such as ones representing other countries to festivals that are more abut Japanese culture, tradition or historical/religious festival.Another popular events held in Japan during summer is fire works. many people visit different places to enjoy fireworks (hanabi 花火) with most come dressed in yukatas (traditional dress) and will have picnics as they enjoy the fireworks.

There are also a variety of concerts, summer events, beer gardens and BBQ events that are happening on a regular basis in japan throughout summer.These events are held during both weekdays and weekends, some are cheaper than others and since there are few that have limited space, there is no need to buy tickets in advance.I should also note that during this season Japanese locals will always recommend:

Climbing Mt. Fuji since it is the only period that you could climb to the top.

Visiting Hokkaido (North part of Japan) Hokkaido tends to be cold and often snows most of the seasons, making summer the only time that you can enjoy Hokkaido without the cold weather (potential snow).Lastly we have Okinawa, famous for it’s beautiful beach, different cuisines, using words that Japanese people outside of Kyushu struggle to understand and could be classified as having it’s own culture that is slightly different from the rest of Japan.

While I’ve yet to visit the aforementioned places recommended, I do hope to visit these places one day during the most suitable season.

I do enjoy the variety of different events and festivals available.

Seeing people participate in festivals while dressed in traditional cloths and enjoying special food/dishes only available during summer. I will admit that Summer is my least favorite season due to the unbearable humidity.If you do plan to come to Japan during summer, make sure to stay hydrated regularly and constantly check the weather forecast in case there’s a typhoon coming.

top