[畢業生留言]Max Klapa

Max Klapa

長野校畢業
群馬縣 於公立學校擔任外國語指導助手

我在數年前開始就想要體驗在日本的生活,但因為覺得搬到一個新的環境並馬上開始新的工作是一件非常可怕的事情,因此學習日本語成為了我的一個目標。而當我看到ISI提供各個學校的升學計劃及充滿彈性的課程時間,我感到非常的高興。我也決定前往日本上田市學習入門的日語課程。而我最不擅長的文章能力也因為上課時必需使用而慢慢變得愈來愈好。為了提高升學的動機,學校沒有安排過多的測驗考試,在此之下有空餘的時間,對於很多想要跟我身邊的朋友一樣想要打工來說更能取得生活上的平衡。
畢業後,由於想在日本繼續生活,因此在鄰近的群馬縣找了一份ALT的工作,並在長期休假期間與身處上田市的朋友們相聚。另外,由於學習的成果,我能夠輕易的聽懂工作上的對話,過後也能分析會話的內容,讓我覺得真的是一個非常值得的學習經歷。
剛來日本的時候很害怕,除了土耳其之外,我從來沒有踏出過歐盟,所以來這裡很緊張,但是在宿舍裡我遇到了一些非常優秀且志同道合的人,讓我有了家的感覺。

top

Voice from Max Klapa

Max Klapa

Nagano Campus Graduate
Working as a Foreign Language Assistant at a public school in Gunma Prefecture

For a few years, I knew I wanted to experience life in Japan, however, I was scared of moving to a completely new environment to start work straight away, and my goal was to learn Japanese. That’s why when I came across the portfolio of different schools, and flexible dates offered by ISI I was very happy. I decided on Japanese course as my entry-point into Japan, and on Ueda city as my place of study, as it was a smaller place. One thing which improved almost instantly was my writing ability, as we had to use it during the lessons, something which I struggled with beforehand. The school often had smaller tests, which kept your motivation up, but you also had spare time, it was a good balance if you are planning on finding a part-time job, like many of my friends.
After graduating, I decided to continue my journey in Japan and was able to fairly easily find work as an ALT in a nearby prefecture, Gunma, allowing me to see my friends during longer holidays! I also feel that thanks to my studies, I was able to learn through listening in on work conversations more easily, as I was able to analyze what has been said afterwards.
Coming to Japan can be scary, I had never been outside of EU, with the exception of Turkey perhaps, so moving this far was stressful. This feeling quickly disappeared, as I met all the lovely and like-minded people in the dorm, I felt right at home.

top