短期特色班(仅京都校提供)

1. 学习、体验京都独有的日本文化

包含很多亲切话题的教学内容,在将重点放在会话的同时还能够好好地学习语法及表达的短期集中的实用型日语课程。在教学中,可以学到有关日本文化的知识,实际体验日本文化,同时还可以将有关日本文化所学的知识通过日语表达出来,我们提供着这样的课程。因为可以在学习日语的同时多多接触日本文化,所以短期特色班是人气相当高的课程。

2. 每班级最多15名学生的小班制

1个班级最多15人,可以拉近与老师、同学的距离感,轻松的氛围以及细致的对应是短期特色班的特征。

3. 能够很容易感受到进步的课程内容

我们采用CAN DO的教学方式,因为在每次课都会设置一个「让我们来一起达成~目标吧」的明确目标,所以即使学习时间比较短也可实际地感受到日语能力地提高。

我们每个学期都会开设三个等级:初级Ⅰ、初级Ⅱ以及中级Ⅰ。各个等级的学习目标如下。

JLPT等级的标准 CEFR等级的标准 每周的课时
初级水平 N5 A1 各等级10周200课时
N4 A2
中级水平 N3 B1
  • 每周周一到周五上课。节日及学校所定的休校日休息。
  • 每天有两节课,每节课90分钟。
  • 授课时间是上午8:50至12:00,下午是可选择的活动。
  • 每个班级最多15人。

【上午班】

  • 第一节课 : 8:50~10:20
  • 第二节课 : 10:30~12:00

ISI实行入学前的在线分班考试,学生可从电脑或者智能手机上接受考试。事先进行分班考试能够让您在来到日本以后立刻确认自己的班级并顺利地开始学习生活。在这次考试中也有关于日语学习经历已经从学校毕业后出路的调查问卷,所以您可以通过接受分班考试进入与您的日语水平和学习目的相符的班级。因为学校也设置了可以转班级的期间,如果您感觉到自身的日语水平与您所进入班级的不相符的话,请届时与教员协商。

我们对一整学期在籍并学习的学生进行成绩评价。未修满一学期的在籍者无法成为成绩评价的对象。因为成绩的反馈是在下一个学期,所以下一学期希望退学的学生如果想获取成绩表反馈请与班主任商谈。

  1. 根据CAN DO的评价、小测验、各学期期末考试的结果决定成绩
  2. 成绩表根据学期分为A+(90~100分)、A(80~89分)、B(70~79分)、C(60~69分)、D(59分以下)五个等级。

对于在籍期间的累计出勤率达到80%以上的学生,学校将授予学习证书

top

Short-Term Practical Japanese Course (Kyoto Campus only)

1. A cultural experience class unique to Kyoto

The Short-Term Practical Japanese Course is a short, intensive practical course that uses familiar topics to primarily teach conversation skills but also grammar and writing skills. As part of the course, you will learn about Japanese culture, experience Japanese culture firsthand and learn to describe what you experienced in Japanese. This is a very popular course in which you can both learn Japanese and have plenty of chances to experience Japanese culture.

2. A small class size of 15 students

There are 15 students at most in a single class. Classes have an intimate and relaxed atmosphere between teachers and students and the small class size allows teachers to be even more attentive to individual students’ needs.

3. A curriculum in which you can feel yourself improve everyday

We adopt texts with a “CANDO “method and clearly set the goals of every class as ‘students will be able to do’ what they learned during that class. You should be able to feel your Japanese skills improve even if your period of learning is short

There are 3 levels of class each term: Beginner I, Beginner II and Intermediate I.The course standards for each level are as follows.

  • Classes are scheduled every Monday to Friday. There are no classes on national and school holidays.
  • The number of classes is 2 class periods each school day. 1 class period lasts 90 minutes.
  • Classes are from 8:50am to 12:00pm. On some days, optional activities are scheduled in the afternoon.
  • There are up to 15 students in each class.

【Morning Class】

  • 1st period : 8:50~10:20
  • 2nd period : 10:30~12:00

ISI uses an online Class Placement Test which can be accessed through a computer or smart phone. As a result, you can immediately check your assigned class on arrival in Japan and smoothly transition to the beginning of your school life. We will also ask you to complete a questionnaire about your past experiences in learning Japanese and your future plans, which will then be used to place you in a class that matches with your level of Japanese and learning goals. In case you feel that the assigned class does not match with your level of Japanese, we have a Class Changing Period in place, during which you can consult with faculty to change classes.

Students who were enrolled throughout an entire term will be given a cumulative grade. Students who are enrolled in only a part of a term will not receive a cumulative grade. If you do not plan to enroll in the next term, please consult with your previous Homeroom Teacher on how you would like to get feedback as normally feedback for your cumulative grade is provided during the following term.

  1. Academic performance is evaluated from the results of CANDO evaluations, quizzes, and the final exam at the end of each term.
  2. You will receive a cumulative grade according to the following 5 step grading scale: A+(90~100%), A(80~89%), B(70~79%), C(60~69%), D(below 59%).

If your average attendance rate during your period of enrollment is 80% or higher, you will be conferred a Certificate of Study.

top