[Интервью]Mattis Alfred Mikael Grahm

Mattis Alfred Mikael Grahmsann

Швеция
Школа на Takadanobaba / Intermediate II-5

Почему ты решил учиться в Японии?
Я приезжал в Японию несколько раз в отпуск, и мне всё нравилось: еда, культура, музыка, люди, которые всей душой увлечены играми, аниме и т.п. Я учил японский язык и раньше, но чувствовал, что мне нужно погружение, так что сделал все возможное, чтобы погрузиться в эту культуру.
Какой самый лучший момент в учебе в ISI?
Без сомнения, лучшая награда, которую я получил — это чувство, что мой язык становится лучше и лучше. Мне доставляет удовольствие учиться под руководством у мудрых и многогранных учителей. Мне также нравится, что есть интенсивная подготовка к JLPT, так как я планирую сдавать этот экзамен (и сдать, естественно).
Какая у тебя мечта?
Классический ответ: я хотел бы улучшить отношения Японии с остальными странами — в моем случае, со Швецией. Есть столько вещей, которым мы могли бы научить друг друга, но просто объяснять словами недостаточно. Для этого нужны люди, которые понимают обе культуры и готовы участвовать в таких проектах. Я хочу помогать претворять такие проекты в жизнь.
Что бы ты сказал тем, кто хочет учиться в ISI?
Есть много причин, из-за которых может быть сложно решиться на такое приключение. Например, если вам, как и мне, скоро тридцать, и вас беспокоят мысли о возрасте — не позволяйте им брать верх над собой. Опыт предыдущих лет независимой жизни помог мне легче приспособиться к новой жизни в Японии. Я рад, что приехал в Японию именно сейчас.

top

Student Interview with Mattis Alfred Mikael Grahm

Mattis Alfred Mikael Grahm

From Sweden
Intermediate II-5 / Takadanobaba Campus

Why did you decide to study in Japan?
I’ve been to Japan several times on vacation and enjoy mostly everything about the country - Food culture, music - and the nerdy stuff, games and animation and so on. I had a foundation in the Japanese language due to earlier studies but felt I needed more immersion so I took the jump and went all the way here so that I could immerse myself as much as possible.
What do you think was the best thing of enrolling in ISI?
Without doubt the best thing was that I finally got myself over to Japan - I feel my language skill is improving every day here. I’ve had the pleasure to study under some thoughtful teachers with great personalities. I also like that the curriculum is geared towards the JLPT, since I plan to take it (and succeed, naturally).
What is your future dream?
This is the textbook answer, but I’d like to tie more connectiens with Japan and the world, in my case specifically Sweden. There’s much our cultures could teach to each other, but that won’t happen simply through words. We need people who easily navigate through both cultural modes, and we need real projects involving people from both places. I’d like to help make such projects happen.
What would you tell to those who want to study in ISI?
There are many circumstances that may prevent you from undertaking an adventure like this, but if you’re like me, you’re in your late twenties, and the idea of your age is the main thing holding you back - don’t let it. Having a few years of independent living under my belt has helped me making the transition to living in Japan much less overwhelming. I’m glad I did this at this point in life.

top